Loading...
Start2018-07-25T10:56:20+00:00

»Resonance is the only manifestation in physics which combines giving with taking, where giver becomes taker and taker becomes giver.«

Welcome to our website

Resonance Spectral Tuning is therefore – just as did the famous old masters of the art of violin making – specialized in improving the processes of the resonance and has thereby developed the system of Resonance Spectral Tuning. With its help the settling time of the plate vibrancy has been shorted tremendously and a wide band resonance effect has been realized. This site introduces the revolutionary Ignatius technique which has revolutionized the field of room acoustics.

sf_preview

“Soundboard dumbfounded musician-ears” of the program “Einstein” on Swiss television from 26.01.2012. The article illustrates the work of the company Georg Ignatius and its effect in action.

Information Brochure (german)

References

On December 13, 2014 I had the pleasure of meeting as conductor of the Philharmonic concert at the Zurich Opera House, the new Sound Shell Company RESPA. Even before that day I had musicians tell of the special qualities of this concert space where the Philharmonia Zurich since the beginning of this season playing her concerts. The excellent acoustic conditions, especially the warm, transparent and harmonically rich sound are praised by the participants as well as the listeners to law. I conclude this judgment at me wholeheartedly.
Cornelius Meister
Chief Conductor and Artistic Director / ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
With great concern I accepted to give concerts in the Zurich Opera. A typical Opera House. Not suitable for concerts ... But what a surprise. The new Ignatius Bandshell creates optimal conditions concert. The musicians listen to each other perfectly, and the sound is rich, warm, transparent and engaging. The shell is both suitable for small ensembles as well as greatest with choir and soloists. A Miracle. As of Ignatius soundboard!
Mario Venzago
Independently of each other could become quite a few people at the great organ of our concert hall in the Musikhochschule Trossingen of the great effectiveness of the RESPA panels in view of the resonance formation in the instrument and convince the order given much greater presence of the instrument in space.
Professor Christoph Bossert
Leiter des Fachbereichs Orgel / Musikhochschule Trossingen
... The first impression was amazing for me. I could hear the musicians much better and more clearly hear the reverberation was clearly reduced, the volume bearable. ... These have since been used in the orchestra rehearsals to our satisfaction. Since the RESPA panel resonators are on adjustable feet, they can be placed variable - another advantage of this conception.
Stefan Sanderling
General Music Director / State Theatre Mainz
The orchestral sound has become more transparent, the colors of individual instruments and groups stand out more clearly from one another. In particular, this relates to the perception of the individual strings registers. The private game I experience especially in solo passages of the clarinet as a colored. The overall sound, even in piano area, it seems to me to be supported by a total of resonance; the dynamic range has gained wide - this is connected with the challenge of exploiting the newly acquired piano artistic quality.
Heinrich Mäzene
Solo Clarinet / Zurich Opera House
I was very surprised. In the first trial, it was for me almost as if I was in another place, where I am indeed at home, where there but much better I like it ... I hear now a lot more into the distance.
Mario Venzago
The new sound ground in the orchestra pit of the Bern City Theatre has significantly improved sound quality and sustainable for all involved. The musicians among themselves can now hear a lot better, and the audience can now each instrument differ markedly. ...
Srvoljub Dinic
Chief Conductor and Music Director / State theatre Bern
With great concern I accepted to give concerts in the Zurich Opera. A typical Opera House. Not suitable for concerts ... But what a surprise. The new Ignatius Bandshell creates optimal conditions concert. The musicians listen to each other perfectly, and the sound is rich, warm, transparent and engaging. The shell is both suitable for small ensembles as well as greatest with choir and soloists. A Miracle. As of Ignatius soundboard!
Mario Venzago
chief Conductor / Bern Symphony Orchestra
Since the installation of the resonators I find it much easier on my instrument to intone demanding passages clean.
Daniele Dietrich
violinist
... On the occasion of my experience with her cello podium two Concerts with the SWR Symphony Orchestra, I would like to like to express my enthusiasm about your work. I am convinced that this excellent cello podium everywhere friend e will be found - and even more I hope such an excellent platform to possible to find anywhere! Many thanks once again for your excellent work and all my best wishes for the widest possible distribution, I remain
Heinrich Schiff
Cellist and conductor / Wikipedia
... I'd like to communicate in this way that we are very confident of your invention, the Respa plate .... has the sound of the instrument improved significantly in the difficult acoustic of our church, which is also by visitors to the services and concerts is perceived in our church ...
Carsten Klomp
Evang. Landeskantorat Südbaden
Of course, our orchestra played wonderfully, has the conductor found the right approach and characteristic style of the work, the basis of this activity, however, is to be found in our new Akkustikboden. We did not achieve the sonic realities of the effects described simply up before the summer. Yes, it sounds now transparent and powerful at the same time, yet it is practically never too loud!
Heiner Madl
Orchestra Director / Philharmonia Zurich
... The orchestral sound became more transparency and euphony that Streicher had a warmer, the sheet lost its sharpness. The Vesrständigungsprobleme on stage seemed solved. The audibility in the hall was amazingly balanced. Striking was the improved capacity of the tone of what the audience benefited on the rear seats. Herewith the results audibility in the different sections of the hall were improved to the public and more balanced. ...
Mathias Weigmann
Similarly, a violinist, is the open suddenly with a Stradivarius new perspectives, the Bern Symphony Orchestra would be able to leave for pastures new with the new sound ground in many ways: the compactness of the orchestral sound, the overtone range, at the same time, the transparency and the color palette would significantly improve.
Alexis Vincent
1. Concertmaster / Bern Symphony Orchestra
By combining Christian Schmidt noble design and the ingenious acoustics, the Opera House for our concerts now has a very coherent framework, at the center of the orchestra, and nothing else. One could almost say that the entire stage becomes the instrument!
Andreas Homoki
Director of the Zurich Opera / Interview with Fabio Dietsche for MAG
... I notice especially that I the other instruments and voices more clearly but sometimes even louder hear ... It's much less queasy and dull, which of course is super ... the volume is easier to bear because it is different, rounder and defused! Thank you for your invention, it is now playing again beautiful in the ditch!
Franziska Eichenberger
violin / Zurich Opera House
References

»Resonanz ist die einzigartige Erscheinungsform im Bereich der Physik, die Geben und Nehmen miteinander vereint, die den Nehmenden zugleich zum Gebenden macht und den Gebenden zum Nehmenden«

Willkommen auf unserer Website

RESPA hat sich, wie die Meister der Geigenbaukunst, auf die Optimierung der Abläufe bei der Resonanz spezialisiert. Dabei hat RESPA ein System entwickelt, mit dessen Hilfe Plattenelemente zu hochwirksamen Resonatoren werden, die – wie die Resonanzkörper erstklassiger Musikinstrumente – den Klang ausgewogen und breitbandig abstrahlen.

Die RESPA-Technologie eröffnet neue Möglichkeiten der Nutzung von Wand- und Bodenresonanzen. Sie ist dabei akustisch und optisch höchst flexibel und auf vielfältigste Weise in der Praxis einsetzbar.

RESPA-Resonatoren werden mittlerweile in bedeutenden Konzerthäusern eingesetzt, um die Klangschönheit der Musikinstrumente zu einem Ereignis werden zu lassen, bei dem die Emotionalität und der Nuancenreichtum des künstlerischen Musizierens optimal zur Geltung gelangen.

sf_preview „Resonanzboden verblüfft Musiker-Ohren” aus der Sendung „Einstein“ des Schweizer Fernsehens vom 26.01.2012. Der Beitrag veranschaulicht die Arbeit von RESPA und ihre Wirkung im Einsatz.

Info-Broschüre

Referenzen

Am 13. Dezember 2014 hatte ich das Vergnügen, als Dirigent des Philharmonischen Konzerts im Zürcher Opernhaus die neue Klangmuschel der Firma RESPA kennenzulernen. Bereits vor diesem Tag hatten mir Musiker von den besonderen Qualitäten dieses Konzertraums erzählt, in dem die Philharmonia Zürich seit Beginn dieser Spielzeit ihre Konzerte spielt. Die exzellenten akustischen Bedingungen, vor allem der warme, transparente und obertonreiche Klang werden von den Mitwirkenden wie auch von den Zuhörenden zu Recht gerühmt. Diesem Urteil schließe ich mich voll und ganz an.
Cornelius Meister
Chefdirigent und künstlerischer Leiter / ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Unabhängig von einander konnten sich mittlerweile nicht wenige Personen bei der großen Orgel unseres Konzertsaales in der Musikhochschule Trossingen von der großartigen Wirksamkeit der RESPA-Platten in Blick auf die Resonanzbildung im Instrument und die damit gegebene ungleich größere Präsenz des Instrumentes im Raum überzeugen.
Professor Christoph Bossert
Leiter des Fachbereichs Orgel / Musikhochschule Trossingen
... Der erste Eindruck war für mich verblüffend. Ich konnte die Musiker viel besser und deutlicher hören, der Nachhall war deutlich reduziert, die Lautstärken erträglich. ... Diese werden seither bei den Orchesterproben zu unserer Zufriedenheit eingesetzt. Da die RESPA Plattenresonatoren auf Stellfüßen stehen, können sie variabel aufgestellt werden - ein weiterer Vorteil dieser Konzeption.
Stefan Sanderling
Generalmusikdirektor / Staatstheater Mainz
Der Orchesterklang ist durchsichtiger geworden, die Farben einzelner Instrumente und Gruppen heben sich deutlicher voneinander ab. Insbesondere betrifft dies die Wahrnehmung der einzelnen Streicher-Register. Das eigene Spiel erlebe ich insbesondere in Solopassagen der Es-Klarinette als farbiger. Der Gesamtklang, auch im Piano-Bereich, scheint mir insgesamt von Resonanz unterstützt zu sein; das dynamische Spektrum hat an Weite gewonnen - dies ist mit der Herausforderung verbunden, auch die neu gewonnene Piano-Qualität künstlerisch zu nutzen.
Heinrich Mäzene
Soloklarinette / Opernhaus Zürich
Es hat mich sehr überrascht. In der ersten Probe war es für mich fast so, als wäre ich an einem anderen Ort, wo ich zwar daheim bin, an dem es mir aber viel besser gefällt ... Ich höre nun viel mehr in die Weite.
Mario Venzago
Der neue Klangboden im Orchestergraben des Berner Stadttheaters hat die Klangqualität nachhaltig und für alle Beteiligten deutlich verbessert. Die Musiker untereinander können sich nun viel besser hören, und auch das Publikum kann nun jedes einzelne Instrument deutlich voneinander unterscheiden. ...
Srvoljub Dinic
Chefdirigent und musikalischer Leiter / Stadttheater Bern
Mit grosser Sorge akzeptierte ich, in der Zürcher Oper zu konzertieren. Ein typisches Opernhaus. Ungeeignet für Konzerte... Doch was für eine Überraschung. Die neue Ignatius Konzertmuschel schafft optimale Konzertbedingungen. Die Musiker hören sich untereinander perfekt, und der Klang ist reich, warm, transparent und mitreissend. Die Muschel ist sowohl für kleinere Besetzungen geeignet als auch für allergrösste mit Chor und Solisten. Ein Wunder. Wie schon der Ignatius Klangboden!
Mario Venzago
Seit der Installation der Resonatoren fällt es mir viel leichter, auch anspruchsvolle Passagen auf meinem Instrument sauber zu intonieren.
Daniele Dietrich
Violinistin
... nach meiner Erfahrung mit Ihrem Cellopodest anlässlich zweier Konzerte mit dem SWR Sinfonieorchester, möchte ich Ihnen gerne meine Begeisterung über Ihre Arbeit ausdrücken. Ich bin überzeugt, dass dieses hervorragende Cellopodest überall Freund e finden wird - und noch mehr hoffe ich, ein so hervorragendes Podest an möglichst vielen Orten vorfinden zu können! Mit herzlichem Dank noch einmal für Ihre hervorragende Arbeit und auch allen besten Wünschen für eine möglichst weite Verbreitung verbleibe ich
Heinrich Schiff
Cellist und Dirigent / Wikipedia
Natürlich hat unser Orchester wunderbar gespielt, hat der Dirigent den richtigen Zugang und Duktus für das Werk gefunden, die Basis dieses Tuns ist allerdings in unserem neuen Akkustikboden zu finden. Wir hatten bis vor dem Sommer schlicht und einfach nicht die klanglichen Gegebenheiten um die beschriebenen Effekte zu erzielen. Ja, es klingt jetzt transparent und gewaltig zugleich und dennoch ist es praktisch nie mehr zu laut!
Heiner Madl
Orchesterdirektor / Philharmonia Zürich
... Der Orchesterklang gewann an Transparenz und Wohlklang, die Streicher wirkten wärmer, das Blech verlor an Schärfe. Die Vesrständigungsprobleme auf der Bühne schienen gelöst. Die Hörbarkeit im Saal war erstaunlich ausgeglichen. Auffällig war die verbesserte Tragfähigkeit des Tones, was den Zuhörern auf den hinteren Plätzen zugute kam. Hiermit waren die Ergebnisse für das Publikum verbessert und die Hörbarkeit in den verschiedenen Sektionen des Saales ausgewogener. ...
Mathias Weigmann
Zu unseren Referenzen